001/2009 CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger Shortlist

The Crime Writers Association of Britain has announced the shortlist for the 2009 Ellis Peters Historical Dagger Award as follows:

・The Dead of Winter, by Rennie Airth (Macmillan)

・ If the Dead Rise Not, by Philip Kerr (Quercus)

・ The Redemption of Alexander Seaton, by Shona MacLean (Quercus)

・ The Information Officer, by Mark Mills (HarperCollins)

・ The Interrogator, by Andrew Williams (John Murray)

・ An Empty Death, by Laura Wilson (Orion)

The winner will be announced on October 29 in London.

002/Elmore Leonard to Receive PEN LifetimeAchievement Award

Elmore Leonard will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award from PEN USA at the 19th Annual Literary Award Festival to be held at the Beverly Hills Hotel o December 2, 2009.