2010 Thriller Award Nominees

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) organization has announced its nominees for the 2010 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel

Vanished, by Joseph Finder (St. Martin’s Press)

Long Lost, by Harlan Coben (Dutton)

Fear the Worst, by Linwood Barclay (Bantam)

The Neighbor, by Lisa Gardner (Bantam)

The Renegades, by T. Jefferson Parker (Dutton)

Best Paperback Original

Shadow Season, by Tom Piccirilli (Bantam)

Urge to Kill, by John Lutz (Pinnacle)

Vengeance Road, by Rick Mofina (Mira)

The Coldest Mile, by Tom Piccirilli (Bantam)

No Mercy, by John Gilstrap (Pinnacle)

Best First Novel

Fragment, by Warren Fahy (Delacorte Press)

Dead Menユs Dust, by Matt Hilton (Morrow)

Collision of Evil, by John J. Le Beau (Oceanview Publishing)

Dracula: The Un-Dead, by Dacre Stoker (Dutton)

Running from the Devil, by Jamie Freveletti (Morrow)

Best Short Story

“The Desert Here and Desert Far Away,” by Marcus Sakey

“A Stab in the Heart,” by Twist Phelan

“Aftershock & Others,” by F. Paul Wilson

“Iced,” by Harry Hunsicker

“Boldt’s Broken Angel,” by Ridley Pearson

The winners will be announced during ThrillerFest V, to be held at Grand Hyatt in New York City from July 7 to 10.