2010 CWA Dagger Award Shorter Shortlist

The Crime Writers Association of Britain and its corporate partners have announced the shorter shortlist

for the 2010 Gold, Steel, and John Creasey Dagger Awards with the four finalists in each category as follows:

Gold Dagger:

Blacklands, by Belinda Bauer (Corgi)

Blood Harvest, by S.J. Bolton (Bantam Press)

Shadowplay, by Karen Campbell (Hodder & Stoughton)

The Way Home, by George Pelecanos (Orion)

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger(sponsored by Ian Fleming Publications Ltd.):

A Loyal Spy, by Simon Conway (Hodder & Stoughton)

The Dying Light, by Henry Porter (Orion)

Innocent, by Scott Turow (Macmillan)

The Gentlemen’s Hour, by Don Winslow (Heinemann)

John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger:

Acts of Violence, by Ryan David Jahn (Pan)

The Pull of the Moon, by Diane Janes (Robinson)

Rupture, by Simon Lelic (Picador)

The Holy Thief, by William Ryan (Mantle)

The winners will be announced on October 8 in London.