The International Thriller Writers has annouced the nominees for the 2012 Thriller Awards:


Best Hard Cover Novel

Joseph Finder – BURIED SECRETS (St. Martin’s)

Jonathan Hayes – A HARD DEATH (HarperCollins)

Stephen King – 11/22/63 (Scribner)

Michael Koryta – THE RIDGE (Little, Brown)


Best Paperback Original

Jeff Abbott – THE LAST MINUTE (Sphere/LittleBrown UK)

John Gilstrap – THREAT WARNING (Pinnacle)

Helen Grant – THE GLASS DEMON (Delacorte)

Steven James – THE QUEEN (Revell)

John Rector – ALREADY GONE (Thomas & Mercer)

Best First Novel

James Barney – THE GENESIS KEY (HarperCollins)

Melinda Leigh – SHE CAN RUN (Montlake Romance)

Paul McEuen – SPIRAL (Dial Press)

H.T. Narea – THE FUND (Forge)

Leslie Tentler – MIDNIGHT CALLER (Mira)

Best Short Story

James Scott Bell – “One More Lie” (Compendium Press in ebook)

Michael Z. Lewin – “Anything to Win” (Strand Magazine #34, June-September 2011)

Twist Phelan – “Happine$$” (THE RICH AND THE DEAD, edited by Nelson

DeMille; Grand Central)

Tim L. Williams – “Half-Lives” (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine,

March/April 2011)

Dave Zeltserman – “A Hostage Situation” (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, September/October 2011)

2012 ThrillerMaster: Jack Higgins

2012 True Thriller Award Recipient: Ann Rule

2012 Silver Bullet Award Recipient: Richard North Patterson

The winners will be announced at ThrillerFest VI on July 14 at Grand Hyatt in New York City.