2012 Anthony Award Winners Announced


Bouchercon 2012 has announced the winners of the 2012 Anthony Awards during the Clevelend Bouchercon as follows:

Best Novel:

A Trick of the Light, by Louise Penny (Minotaur)

Best First Novel:

Learning to Swim, by Sara J. Henry (Crown)

Best Paperback Original:

Buffalo West Wing, by Julie Hyzy (Berkley Prime Crime)

Best Short Story:

Disarming,” by Dana Cameron (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, June 2011)

Best Critical Non-fiction Work:

The Sookie Stackhouse Companion, edited by Charlaine Harris (Ace)

Lifetime Achievemant Award:

Mary Higgins Clark

David Thompson Memorial Special Service Award:

Len and June Moffatt