CWA Dagger Award Shortlists Announced


The Crime Writers’ Association of Britain (CWA) has announced three more shortlists for the 2014 CWA Dagger Awards as follows:

The CWA Goldsboro Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel of the Year

The First Rule of Survival by Paul Mendelson (Constable)

How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny (Sphere/Little Brown)

Keep Your Friends Close by Paula Daly (Bantam/Transworld)

This Dark Road to Mercy by Wiley Cash (Doubleday/Transworld)

The CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger

The Axeman’s Jazz by Ray Celestin (Mantle)

The Devil in the Marshalsea by Antonia Hodgson (Hodder & Stoughton)

The Silent Wife by A.S.A Harrison (Headline)

The Strangler Vine by M.J. Carter (Penguin Fig Tree)

The CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty (Faber and Faber)

An Officer and A Spy by Robert Harris (Random House)

I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes (Transworld)

Natchez Burning by Greg Iles (Harper Collins)

The winners will be announced on October 24 at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.