2015 IWT Thriller Award Winners Announced


The International Thriller Writers announced the winners for the 2015 Thriller Awards as follows:

2015 ThrillerMaster Recipient: Nelson DeMille

2015 Silver Bullet Award Recipient: Kathy Reichs

Best Hardcover Novel: THE FEVER, by Megan Abbott (Little, Brown)

Best First Novel: THE WIGHT OF BLOOD, by Laura McHugh (Spiegel & Grau)

Best Paperback Original Novel: MOONLIGHT WEEPS, by Vincent Zandri (Down & Out Books)

Best Short Story: “The Last Wrestling Bear in West Kentuckey,” by Tim L. Williams (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, September/October 2014)

Best Young Adult Novel: NEARLY GONE, by Elle Cosimano (Kathy Dawson Books)

Best E-Book Original Novel: HARD FALL, by C.J. Lyons (Legacy Books)

The winners were announced during ThrillerFest X on July 11, 2015, at the Grand Hyatt in New York City