The International Thriller Writers (ITW) has announced the nominees for the
2020 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel:
One Good Deed, by David Baldacci (Grand Central)
Rag and Bone, by Joe Clifford (Oceanview)
Recursion, by Blake Crouch (Crown)
They All Fall Down, by Rachel Howzell Hall (Forge)
The Chain, by Adrian McKinty (Mulholland)

Conviction, by Denise Mina (Mulholland)

Best First Novel:
My Lovely Wife, by Samantha Downing (Berkley)
Miracle Creek, by Angie Kim (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
The Good Detective, by John McMahon (Putnam)
The Silent Patient, by Alex Michaelides (Celadon)

American Spy, by Lauren Wilkinson (Random House)

Best Paperback Original Novel:
Girl Most Likely, by Max Allan Collins (Thomas & Mercer)
Never Look Back, by Alison Gaylin (Morrow)
Jihadi Bride, by Alistair Luft (Black Rose Writing)
The Scholar, by Dervla McTiernan (Penguin)
The Bird Boys, by Lisa Sandlin (Cinco Puntos Press)
Such a Perfect Wife, by Kate White (Harper)

Best E-Book Original Novel:
Night Man, by Brett Battles (Brett Battles)
The Deep Abiding, by Sean Black (Sean Black)
Murder Board, by Brian Shea (Severn River)
Leave No Stone, by LynDee Walker (Severn River)
Close to You, by Kerry Wilkinson (Bookouture)

Best Short Story:
“Turistas,” by Hector Acosta (from ¡Pa’Que Tu Lo Sepas!, edited by Angel
Luis Colon; Down & Out)
“Call Me Chuckles,” by Michael Cowgill (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine
[EQMM], March/April 2019)
“The Long-Term Tenant,” by Tara Laskowski (EQMM, July/August 2019)
“Snow Job,” by Lia Matera (EQMM, January/February 2019)
“Fathers-in-Law,” by Twist Phelan (EQMM, November/December 2019)

Best Young Adult Novel:
Seven Ways to Get Rid of Harry, by Jen Conley (Down & Out)
Catfishing on Catnet, by Naomi Kritzer (Tor Teen)
We Speak in Storms, by Natalie Lund (Philomel)
Patron Saints of Nothing, by Randy Ribay (Kokila)
Keep This to Yourself, by Tom Ryan (Albert Whitman)

2020 ThrillerMaster Lifetime Achievement Award recipient:
Diana Gabaldon

2020 Silver Bullet Award recipient:
Michael Connelly

2020 Thriller Legend Award recipient:
Writers House (a literary agency)

Since The International Thriller Writers has cancelled ThrillerFest XV (which was scheduled to be held in New York City from July 7 thru 11) and the Thriller Awards Banquet, the Thriller Award winners will be announced in a special presentation on July 11 during “Virtual” ThrillerFest hosted by the International Thriller Writers Facebook page at ( www.facebook.com/ThrillerWritersOrganization/ ).