Edgar Award Winners Announced

Mystery Writers of America (MWA) announced the winners for the 2020 Edgar
Awards as follows:

Best Novel: THE STRANGER DIARIES, by Elly Griffiths (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

Best First Novel: MIRACLE CREEK, by Angie Kim (Farrar Straus and Giroux)

Best Paperback Original: THE HOTEL NEVERSINK, by Adam O’Fallon Price (Tin

Best Fact Crime: THE LESS PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT US, by Axton Betz-Hamilton (Grand Central)

Best Critical/Biographical: HITCHCOCK AND THE CENSORS, by John Billheimer (University Press of Kentuckey)

Best Short Story: “One of These Nights,” by Livia Llewellyn (in CUTTING
EDGE, edited by Joyce Carol Oates; Akashic Books)

Best Juvenile: ME AND SAM-SAM HANDLE THE APOCALYPSE, by Susan Vaught (Paula Wiseman Books)

Best Young Adult: CATFISHING ON CATNET, by Naomi Kritzer (tor Teen)

Best Televition Episode Teleplay: “Season 5, Episode 4”Line of Duty,
Teleplay by Jed Mercurio (Acorn TV)

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award Recipient: “There’s a Riot Goin’ On,” by
Derrick Harriell (in MILWAUKEE NOIR, edited by Tim Hennessey; Akashic)

Grand Master Award Recipient: Barbara Neely (posthumously)

Mary Higgins Clark Award: THE NIGHT VISITOR, by Carol Goodman (William Morrow)

Sue Grafton Memoiral Award: BORROWED TIME, by Tracy Clark (Kensington)

Raven Award Recipient: Left Coast Crime

Ellery Queen Award Recipient:Kelly Ragland, associate publisher and
editorial director of Minotaur Books

The winners were announced on April 30 on twitter.