2017 Thriller Award Winners Announced


The International Thriller Writers(ITW) has announced the winners for the 2017 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel: BEFORE THE FALL, by Noah Hawley (Grand Central)

Best First Novel: THE DRIFTER, by Nicholas Petrie (Putnam)

Best Paperback Original Novel: THE BODY READER, by Anne Frasier (Thomas & Mercer)

Best Short Story: “Big Momma,” by Joyce Carol Oates (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, March-April 2016)

Best Young Adult Novel: STEEPLEJACK, by A. J. Hartley (Tor)

Best E-Book Original Novel: ROMEO’S WAY, by James Scott Bell (Compendium)

2017 ThrillerMaster Recipient: Lee Child

2017 Silver Bullet Award Recipient: Lisa Gardner, for charitable work

2017 Thriller Legend Award Recipient: Tom Doherty, for drafting & supporting thrillers

The winners were announced at on July 15, 2017, at the Grand Hyatt in New York City during ThrillerFest XII. (July 16. 2017)