2021 Grand Master and Raven Award Recipients Are Announced

Charlaine Harris, Jeffery Deaver to Receive Grand Master Awards

Mystery Writers of America (MWA) has announced that Charlaine Harris and Jeffery Deaver will individually receive the 2021 Grand Master Awards and that Malice Domestic will be the recipient of the 2021 Raven Award.

Harris is famous for the Southern Vampire series as well as the Aurora Teagarden novels, the Lily Bard books, and the Midnight Texas trilogy, while Deaver is well-known as the writer of the Lincoln Rhyme novels, the Kathryn Dance novels, and the Colter Shaw novels. The Malice Domestic conference has been held every spring since 1989, and is presenting the Agatha Awards during the conference.

They will receive their awards at the Edgar Awards Ceremony on Thursday April 29, 2021.in New York.