2021 Agatha Award Winners Announced

Malice Domestic has announced the winners for the 2021 Agatha Awards as follows:

Best Contemporary Novel: ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE, by Louise Penny (Minotaur)

Best Historical Novel: THE LAST MRS. SUMMERS, by Rhys Bowen (Berkeley)
Best First Novel: MURDER AT THE MENA HOUSE, by Erica Ruth Neubauer (Kensington)
Best Short Story: “Dear Emily Etiquette,” by Barb Goffman (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, September/October, 2020)

Best Non-fiction: PHANTOM LADY, by Christina Lane (Chicago Review Press)

Best Children’s/YA Mystery: HOLLY HERNANDEZ AND THE DEATH OF DISCO, by Richard Narvaez (Pinata)

The winners were announced on July 17 during MORE THAN MALICE, an online virtual crime festival.