2023 ITW Thriller Award Winners Announced

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) announced the winners for the 2023
Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel: SUNDIAL, by Catriona Ward (Macmillan)

Best Audiobook: THINGS WE DO IN THE DARK, by Jennifer Hillier; Narrated by Carla Vega (Macmillan Audio)
Best First Novel: THE RESEMBLANCE, by Lauren Nossett (Flatiron Books)
Best Paperback Original Novel: THE HOUSEMAID, by Freida McFadden (GrandCentral) 
Best Short Story: “Stockholm,” by Catherine Steadman (Amazon Original Stories)
Best Young Adult Novel: DAUGHTER, Kate McLaughlin (Wednesday Books)
Best E-Book Original Novel: THE COUPLE AT CAUSEWAY COTTAGE, by Diane Jeffrey (HarperCollins)
TWO ThrillerMaster Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients: Charlaine Harris
and Walter Mosley
Silver Bullet Award Recipient: Michael Connelly
Thriller Legend Award Recipient: Minotaur Books

The winners were announced at ThrillerFest XVIII on Saturday, June 3, 2023 at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, New York City.