2023 CWA Dagger Award Winners Announced

The Crime Writers’ Association of Britain (CWA) announced the WINNERs for the 2023 Dagger Awards as follows:

Gold Dagger: The Kingdoms of Savannah, by George Dawes Green (Headline Fiction)

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger: Agent Seventeen, by John Brownlow (Hodder & Stoughton)
John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger: Dirt Town, by Hayley Scrivenor (Macmillan)
Historical Dagger: The Darkest Sin, by DV Bishop (Macmillan)
Gold Dagger for Non-Fection: Unlawful Killings, by Wendy Joseph (Doubleday)
Crime Fiction in Translation Dagger: Even the Darkest Night, by Javier Cercas, trans by Anne McLean (Quercus/MacLehose Press)
Short Story Dagger: “Cast A Long Shadow,” by Hazell Ward (from Cast A Long Shadow, edited by Katherine Stansfield and Caroline Oakley (Honno Welsh Women’s Press)
Publishers’ Dagger: Viper (Profile Books)
Dagger in the Library: Sophie Hannah
Debut Dagger: SIDEWAYS, by Jeff Marsick
Diamond Dagger Award Recipient: Walter Mosley
TWO Red Herring Award Recipients: Corinne Turner and Gary Stratmann

The winners were announced at the Dagger Awards Dinner, on Thursday, July 06 at the Leonardo City Hotel in London.