2024 Agatha Award Winners Announced

Malice Domestic has announced the winners for the 2024 Agatha Awards as follows:

Contemporary Mystery Novel: THE WEEKEND RETREAT, by Tara Laskowski (GraydonHouse)

Historical Mystery Novel: THE MISTRESS OF BHATIA HOUSE, by Sujata Massey (Soho Crime)
First Mystery Novel: CRIME AND PARCHMENT, by Daphne Silver (Level Best)
Children’s/Young Adult Mystery Novel: THE SASQUATCH OF HAWTHORNE ELEMENTARY, by K.B. Jackson (Reycraft Books)
Best Mystery Short Story: “Ticket to Ride,” by Dru Ann Love and Kristopher Zgarski (from HAPPINESS IS A WARM GUN, edited by Josh Pachter; Down & Out Books)
Mystery Non-Fiction: FINDERS, by Anjili Babbar (Syracuse University Press) ‎
Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient: Elaine Viets

The winners were announced on Saturday, April 27 at the Malice Banquet held in Bethesda, Maryland.