CWA Dagger Award Winners Announced

The Crime Writers’ Association of Britain (CWA) announced the winners for the 2024 Dagger Awards as follows:

Gold Dagger: TELL ME WHAT I AM, by Una Mannion (Faber & Faber)

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger: EVERYBODY KNOWS, by Jordan Harper (Faber & Faber)
John Creasey New Blood Dagger: IN THE BLINK OF AN EYE, by Jo Callaghan(Simon & Schuster UK)
Historical Dagger: VIPER’S DREAM, by Jake Lamar (No Exit Press)※扶桑社より翻訳刊行予定
Crime Fiction in Translation Dagger: MY HUSBAND, by Maud Ventura;translated by Emma Ramadan (Hutchinson/Heinemann)
Gold Dagger for Non-fiction: IAN FLEMING: THE COMPLETE MAN, by Nicholas Shakespeare (Vintage)
Short Story Dagger: “The Divide,” by Sanjida Kay (from THE BOOK OF BRISTOL;Comma Press)
Dagger in the Library: Anthony Horowitz
Publishers’ Dagger: Pushkin Vertigo
Debut Dagger: MAKOTO MURDERS, by Richard Jerram
Red Herring Award Recipients: Jean Briggs and Dea Parkin
Diamond Dagger Recipients: Lynda La Plante and James Lee Burke

The winners were announced at the Dagger Awards Dinner, on Thursday, July 04 in London.