2017 CWA Dagger Award Winners Announced

The Crime Writers Association of Britain (CWA) has announced the winners for the 2017 CWA Dagger Awards as follows:

Diamond Dagger Recipient: Ann Cleeves

Gold Dagger: THE DRY, by Jane Harper (Little Brown)

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger: SPOOK STREET, by Mick Herron (John Murray)

John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger: TALL OAKS, by Chris Whitaker (Twenty7)

Endeavour Historical Dagger: A RISING MAN, by Abir Mukherjee (Harvill Seeker)

International Dagger: THE DYING DETECTIVE, by Leif GW Persson (Tr. Neil Smith) (Doubleday)

Non-Fiction Dagger: CLOSE BUT NO CIGAR, by Stephen Purvis (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)

Short Story Dagger: “The Trials of Margaret,” by LC Tyler (in MOTIVES FOR MURDER, edited by Martin Edwards; Sphere)

Debut Dagger: STRANGE FIRE, by Sherry Rankin

Dagger in the Library: Mari Hannah

Red Herring Award Recipient: Barry Forshaw, for service to the CWA

The winners were be announced at the CWA Dagger Awards Dinner on October 26 in London.