2018 Agatha Winners Announced

Best Contemporary Novel: GLASS HOUSES, by Louise Penny (Minotaur)

Best Historical Novel: IN FALEIGH FIELD, by Rhys Bowen (Lake Union)

Best First Novel: HOLLYWOOD HOMICIDE, by Kellye Garrett (Midnight Ink)

Best Nonfiction: FROM HOLMES TO SHERLOCK, by Mattias Bostrom (Mysterious Press)

Best Short Story: “The Library Ghost of Tanglewood Inn,” by Gigi Pandian (Henery Press)

Best Children’s /Young Adult: SYDNEY MACKENZIE KNOCKS ‘EM DEAD, by Cindy Callaghan (Aladdin)

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient: Nancy Pickard
Amelia Award Recipient: David Suchet
Poirot Award Recipient: Brenda Blethyn (starring in “Vera”)
Special Amelia Award Recipient: Joan Hess (posthumously)

The winners were announced on April 28, 2018 at Malice Domestic held in Bethesda, Maryland. (April 29, 2018)