2018 CWA Dagger Award Winners Announced

The Crime Writers Association of Britain (CWA) announced the winners for
the 2018 CWA Dagger Awards on October 25 as follows:

Diamond Dagger Award Recepient: Michael Connelly

Red Herring Award Recipients (for outstanding work in support of the CWA):
Ali Karim, Ayo Onatade, David Stuart Davies, and Mike Stotter

Gold Dagger: THE LIAR, by Steve Cavanagh (Orion)

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger: Bluebird, Bluebird, by Attica Locke (Serpent’s Tail)

John Creasey New Blood Dagger: Lola, by Melissa Scrivner Love (Point Blank)

International Dagger: After the Fire, by Henning Mankell (Harvill Secker)

Historical Dagger: Nucleus, by Rory Clements (Zaffre)

Short Story Dagger: “Nemo Me Impune Lacessit,” by Denise Mina (from Bloody

Gold Dagger For Non-Fiction: Blood on the Page, by Thomas Harding (Heinemann)

Dagger in the Library: Martin Edwards

Debut Dager (for unpublished writers): The Eternal Life of Ezra Ben Simeon,
by Bill Crotty

The winners were announced during the CWA Dagger Awards dinner in London on October 25 in London.