2019 Arthur Ellis Award Winners Announced

The Crime Writers of Canada (CWC) has announced the winners for the 2019
Arthur Ellis Awards as follows:

Best Crime Novel: THROUGH THE HEAVENS FALL, by Anne Emery (ECW Press)


Best First Crime Novel: COBRA CLUTCH, by A.J. Devlin (NeWeset Press)


Best Crime Novella: “Murder among the Pines,” by John Lawrence Reynolds
(Orca Book)


Best Crime Short Story: “Terminal City,” by Linda L. Richards (in VANCOUVER
NOIR, edited by Sam Wiebe; Akashic Books)


Best Crime Book in French: ADOLPHUS – UNE ENQUETE DE JOSEPH LAFLAMME, by Hervé Gagnon (Libre Expression)


Best Juvenile/Young Adult Crime Book: ESCAPE, by Linwood Barclay (Puffin


Best Non-Fiction Crime Book: THE REAL LOLITA, by Sarah Weinman (Knopf Canada)


Best Unpublished Manuscript (The Unhanged Arthur): THE SCARLET CROSS, by Liv McFarlane


Derrick Murdoch Award Recipient: Vicky Delany


The winners were announced on May 23 at the Arhthur Ellis Awards Gala in
Toronto, Canada. (May 24, 2019)