2011 Dilys and Lefty Award Winners

Louise Penny Wins Dilys

The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association has announced that BURY YOUR DEAD, by Louise Penny (Monotaur Books) is the winner of the 2011 Dilys Award for for the book its members have most enjoyed selling in the previous year.

J. Michael Orenduff Wins Lefty

Left Coast Crime 2011 has announced the winners for the 2011 LCC Awards as follows:

Lefty Award: THE POT THIEF WHO STURDIED EINSTEIN, by J. Michael Orenduff (Oak Tree Press)

Bruce Alexander Memorial Historical Mystery Award: THE MAPPING OF LOVE AND DEATH, by Jacqueline Winspear (HarperCollins)

Hellerman Sky Award: THE SPIDER’S WEB, by Margaret Coel (Berkley)

Watson Award: JUNKYARD DOGS, by Craig Johnson (Viking)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Martin Cruz Smith