Left Coast Crime Award Winners Announced


Left Coast Crime 2012 announced the winners for the four awards to give at LCC convention in Sacramento, California as follows:

The Lefty Award

(for the best humorous mystery novel):

THE REAL MACAW, by Donna Andrews (Minotaur)

The Bruce Alexander Memorial Historical Mystery Award

(for the best mystery novel set before 1960):

MERCURY’S RISE, by Ann Parker (Poisoned Pen Press)

The Golden Nugget Award

(a special award this year for the best mystery set in California):

CITY OF SECRETS, by Kelli Stanley (Minotaur)

Eureka! Award

(a special award this year for the best first mystery novel):

NAZARETH CHILD, by Darrell James (Midnight Ink)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * 

Dilys Winn Award Announced


At the same time, The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association (IMBA) annouced the winner for the 2012 Dilys Winn Award for the mystery title which the member booksellers most enjoyed selling:

GHOST HERO, by S.J. Rozan (Minotaur)