2013 Thriller Award Winners Announced


The International Thriller Writers (ITW) has announced the winners for the 2013 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel: SPILLED BLOOD, by Brian Freeman (SilverOak)

Best First Novel: THE 500, by Matthew Quirk (Reagan Arthur)

Best Paperback Original Novel: LAKE COUNTRY, by Sean Doolittle (Bantam)

Best Short Story: “Lost Things,” by John Rector (Kindle Single, Thomas & Mercer)

Best Young Adult Novel: FALSE MEMORY, by Dan Krokos (Hyperion Books)

Best E-Book Original Novel: BLIND FAITH, by CJ Lyons (CJ Lyons)

2013 ThrillerMaster: Anne Rice

2013 Literary Silver Bullet Award: Steve Berry

2013 Corporate Silver Bullet Award: USO

The winners were announced on July 13, 2013 during ThrillerFest VIII held at the Grand Hyatt in New York City. (July 14, 2013)