2014 CWA Dagger Award Winners Announced

(CWA賞受賞作発表 その1)

The Crime Writers of Britain (CWA) announced on June 30 the winners for the 2014 Dagger Awards in the first batch of categories as follows:

The CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger:(ヒストリカル・ダガー)

Devil in the Marshalsea, by Antonia Hodgson (Hodder & Stoughton)

The CWA Non-Fiction Dagger(ノンフィクション・ダガー)

The Seige, by Adrian Levy & Cathy Scott-Clark (Viking)

The CWA International Dagger(インターナショナル・ダガー)

The Siege, by Arturo Perez-Reverte; translated by Frank Wynne (Weidenfeld)

The CWA Short Story Dagger(ショートストーリー・ダガー)

“Fedora,” by John Harvey (from Deadly Pleasures, edited by Martin Edwards; Severn House)

The CWA Debut Dagger(デビュー・ダガー)

The Movement, by Jody Sabral

Simon Brett received the Diamond Dagger Award.