2016 Thriller Award Winners Announced


The International Thriller Writers announced the winners for the 2016 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel: THE FIFTH GOSPEL, by Ian Caldwell (Simon & Schuster)

Best First Novel: BULL MOUNTAIN, by Brian Panowich (Putnam)

Best Paperback Original: AGAINST ALL ENEMIES, by John Gilstrap (Pinnacle)

Best Short Story: “Gun Accident: An Investigation,” by Joyce Carol Oates (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, July 2015)

Best Young Adult Novel: PRETENDING TO BE ERICA, by Michelle Painchaud (Viking)

Best E-Book Original: THE PRISONER’S GOLD, by Chris Kuzneski (Chris Kuzneski)

2016 ThrillerMaster Award Recipient: Heather Graham

2016 Silver Bullet Award Recipietn: John Lescroart

The winners were announced on July 9 during ThrillerFest XI t at the Grand Hyatt in New York City. (July 10, 2016)

●候補作一覧はこちら → 最新海外ミステリーニュース20160410