2020 CWA Dagger Award Winners Announced

The Crime Writers’ Association of Britain (CWA) has announced the winners for the 2020 Dagger Awards as follows:

Gold DaggerGOOD GIRL, BAD GIRL, by Michael Robotham (Sphere)


Steel Dagger: NOVEMBER ROAD, by Lou Berney (Harper Fiction)

John Creasey(New Blood) Dagger: THE MAN ON THE STREET, by Trevor Wood (Quercus Fiction)

Historical Dagger: DEATH IN THE EAST, by Abir Mukherjee (Harvill Secker)

Crime Fiction in Translation Dagger: THE GODMOTHER, by Hannelore Cayre, translated by Stephanie Smee (Old Street Publishing)

Short Story Dagger:“#Me Too,” by Lauren Henderson (in INVISIBLE BLOOD, edited by Maxim Jakubowski; Titan Books)

Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction: FURIOUS HOURS, by Casey Cep (William Heinemann)

Dagger in the Library: Christopher Brookmyre

Debut Dagger: REVOLUTION NEVER LIES, by Josephine Moulds

Publishers’ Dagger:Orenda Books

Diamond Dagger Recipient: Martin Edwards

The winners for the 2020 Dagger Awards were announced virtually on October 22.

[amazonjs asin=”4789730573″ locale=”JP” tmpl=”Small” title=”殺し屋の厄日 (ヴィレッジブックス)”]