2021 CWA Dagger Award Winners Announced

The Crime Writers’ Association of Britain (CWA) announced the winners for the 2021 Dagger Awards as follows:

Gold Dagger: WE BEGIN AT THE END, by Chris Whitaker (Zaffre)

Steel Dagger: WHEN SHE WAS GOOD, by Michael Robotham (Sphere)※早川書房より2022年翻訳刊行予定
New Blood Dagger: THE CREAK ON THE STAIR, by Eva Bjorg AEgisdottir (Orenda), Translator: Victoria Cribb
Historical Dagger: MIDNIGHT AT MALABAR HOUSE, by Vaseem Khan (Hodder & Stoughton)
Non-Fiction Dagger: WRITTEN IN BONE, by Sue Black (Doubleday)
Translation Dagger; THE DISASTER TOURIST, by Yun Ko-eun, translated by Lizzie Buehler (Serpent’s Tail)
Short Story Dagger: “Monsters,” by Clare Mackintosh (in FIRST EDITION: Celebrating 21 Years of Goldsboro Books; The Dome Press)

Library Dagger: Peter May

Publisher Dagger: Head of Zeus

Debut Dagger: DECEPTION, by Hannah Redding

Diamond Dagger Recipient: Martina Cole

The winners were announced at Daggers Live!, the online CWA Dagger awards ceremony on July 01.