Hammett Prize Finalists Announced

The International Association of Crime Writers/North America (IACW/NA) announced the Hammett Prize five finalists for books published in 2022 for literary excellence in crime writing, as follows:

OPPERHEAD ROAD, by Brad Smith (At Bay Press, Winnipeg)
GANGLAND, by Chuck Hogan (Grand Central)
DON’T KNOW TOUGH, by Eli Cranors (Soho Crime)
PAY DIRT ROAD, by Samantha Jayne Allen (Minotaur)
WHAT HAPPENED TO THE BENNETTS, by Lisa Scottoline (G.P. Putnam’s Sons)

The Hammett Prize winner will be decided early summer, and the location of the presentation will be announced soon after.