2023 Theakston Crime Award Shortlist Announced

Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival announced the shortlist for the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award 2023 as follows:

THE BOTANIST, by M.W. Craven (Little, Brown/Constable)
IN THE DARK, by Fiona Cummins (Macmillan/Pan)
THE LOCKED ROOM, by Elly Griffiths (Quercus)
BLACK HEARTS, by Doug Johnstone (Orenda Books)
WRONG PLACE WRONG TIME, by Gillian McAllister (Penguin Random House/Michael Joseph)
THE IT GIRL, by Ruth Ware (Simon & Schuster)

The Theakston Crime Award is run by Harrogate International Festivals, and is open to full length cime novels published in paperback from May 01, 2022 to April 30, 2023 by UK and Irish authors. The winner will be announced on Thursday July 20.