2018 Grand Master, Raven, Ellery Queen Awards Recipients Announced

Jane Langton, William Link, Peter Lovesey To Receive MWA Grand Master Awards

The Mystery Writers of America has chosen Jane Langton, William Link and
Peter Lovesey as the 2018 Grand Masters for their “important contributions
to this genre,” as well as “for a body of work that is both significant and
of consitent hight quality.”

The 2018 Raven Award recipients are The Raven Bookstore in Lawrence,
Kansas, celebrating its 30th anniversary in 2017, and Kristopher Zgorski,
the founder of the crime fiction book review blog, BOLO Books.

The 2018 Ellery Queen Award recipient is Robert Pepin, the founder of Le
Seuil publishing company in France, “which successfully introduced the
finest American crime writers ot the French public.”

They will receive their awards at the Edgar Awards Banquet to be held in
New York City on April 26, 2018.