2018 Thriller Award Winners Announced

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) has announced the winners for the 2018 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel: FINAL GIRLS, by Riley Sager (Dutton)

Best First Novel: THE FREEDOM BROKER, by K.J. Howe (Quercus)

Best Paperback Original Novel: GRIEVANCE, by Christine Bell (Lake Union)

Best Short Story: “Charcoal and Cherry,” by Zoe Z. Dean (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, May/June 2017)

Best Young Adult Novel: THE RAINS, by Gregg Hurwitz (Tor Teen)

Best E-Book Original Novel: SECOND CHANCE, by Sean Black (Sean Black)

2018 Thriller Master: George R.R. Martin

2018 Silver Bullet Award Recipient: James Rollins

2018 Thriller Legends Award Recipient: Bob and Pat Gussin (of Oceanview Publishing)

The winners were announced on July 14 during ThrillerFest XIII at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.