Thriller Award Winners Announced

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) has announced the winners for the
2020 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel: THE CHAIN, by Adrian McKinty (Mulholland)

Best First Novel: MIRACLE CREEK, by Angie Kim (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

Best Paperback Original Novel: THE SCHOLAR, by Dervla McTiernan (Penguin)

Best E-Book Original Novel: CLOSE TO YOU, by Kerry Wilkinson (Bookouture)

Best Short Story: “The Long-Term Tenant,” by Tara Laskowski (Ellery Queen’s
Mystery Magazine, July/August 2019)

Best Youngt Adult Novel: KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF, by Tom Ryan (Alvert Whitman)

2020 ThrillerMaster Lifetime Achievement Award recipient:
Diana Gabaldon

2020 Silver Bullet Award recipient:
Michael Connelly

2020 Thriller Legend Award recipent:
Writers House (a literary agency)

Since The International Thriller Writers cancelled ThrillerFest XV (which was scheduled to be held in New York City from July 7 thru 11) and the Thriller Awards Banquet, the Thriller Award winners were announced in a special presentation on July 11 during “Virtual” ThrillerFest hosted by the International Thriller Writers Facebook page.